DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Tittesworth from below the Roaches

Spent a lovely day up on the Roaches, on the Staffordshire/Derbyshire border, with my better half.

We both came back with some very nice shots, with a few of mine that particularly stood out - the others looked very similar to my blipped shot from the cloud a few weeks back, so I opted for this one.

Finished the day perfectly with fish and chips too :) Just wish my ankles weren't so sore now!

Processing wise, I have done several curves and levels adjustments on the sky, foreground and midground. I had also intended to convert to mono, but every time I try and use Silver Efex it crashes Photoshop so that was a no-go for this one.

EDIT: After updating all of the relevant drivers and un-installing then re-installing the Nik Collection, I finally managed to get Silver Efex to work, so I've replaced the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.