RexComu1

By RexComu1

Fairground attraction

The Links Market is in town this week. It runs for almost a mile in length along the esplanade in Kirkcaldy and is a mixture of thrill rides, lo-tech children's rides, sideshows and food stalls.

My wee camera and my reflexes aren't really up to capturing the speed of these thrill rides so I've taken this shot which is more my sort of speed. It's what I believe is called a penny falls machine. it all looks very tempting especially with the £5 note hanging there just waiting to drop into your lap – aye, that'll be right!!

What I do know is that if you want a ride on the machine reflected in the glass here, then you are going to need a lot pennies. £2.50 for four minutes of having your dinner rearranged for you.

Worth every penny!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.