Transitoire

By Transitoire

Au Revoirs

And once more I have to say goodbye to those I love the most in France.

I thought this photograph was pretty representative of this. Two of the easiest people to take photographs of, due to their level of attractiveness and ease around the camera, and I choose one of the back of their heads. Standard. I guess I just thought that Kendra looked adorable, as she had to stand on tip-toe to see over the top of the castle ramparts, and Thomas...to be honest I don't really have a reason. I just really liked the photograph.

The morning was spend with Thomas and Baptiste at the Ecole Supérieure d'Art et Médias, having a coffee in the sunshine. Seems strange I'm not going to be seeing them all again until next time I manage to go back. Unless they visit me of course! As soon as we had finished that coffee, it was on to another at Tour Solidor with Becky...the three of us then went back to chex coloc' after picking up some lunch and waited for Kendra to arrive. We then spend an thoroughly enjoyable afternoon introducing Kendra to Take That and Robbie Williams before Becky had to leave to go to tutoring. This was then when Kendra, Thomas and I headed up to the Château de Caen to have a little wander round, and have some fun taking photographs.

After about an hour or so we headed back to chez coloc' to meet up with Thibaud for a little bit, followed by a frantic rush to the bus stop (Thomas, Kendra and I)...Thomas wanted to come because it has somehow become tradition that he sees me off there. Kendra had been invited round to Caroline and Sylvère's too, her being friends with them as well and because she hadn't see Zoé for ages.

As ever, whenever Caroline, Kendra and I get together hilarity ensues. This time beginning in Macdo...where Kendra acted like she had won the lottery when her number was called, Kendra and I kept calling Caroline "Mum", and then when we were trying to back out of the car park a car was behind us...so Kendra opened the back door of the car, waved at them and waved them backwards, which they did. It was only when we got halfway down the road that Caroline exclaimed "I thought I'd put the childlock on that door!" As always, a wonderful evening, I always wonder what Sylvère thinks when all three of us get together, probably that we're just mad!

Saying the final goodbyes was, as ever, awful...as I said goodbye to Sylvère and Zoé at the house, then Caroline and Kendra at the port. As ever, a little cry on the ferry. But I'm always reassured in that I know I will be seeing everyone again, so not all bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.