Transitoire

By Transitoire

Back again

This is a grabbed photograph of Clare as we shared some gin and tonics after my nightmare journey back to Warwick.

So the ferry back was completely fine...it was what happened with the trains that really screwed everything up. To say I arrived back about four hours later than I should have really brings it home. So I ended up staying at Portsmouth Harbour for two hours, as there was "signal failure", before being put in a taxi to get to another station that was past said failure. This was after going and sitting on three different trains that didn't move. At the station I was at I ended up running to get from one end of the station to the other as I saw a train that was heading in 'ish' the right direction. When I was on a train that finally got to Coventry, I had to pay for a new ticket as I only had an advance ticket. That will need to be reimbursed.

Anyhows, a nightmare of a journey and a reason for me to never travel on trains again after this year.

Apologies for being very quiet on here recently. After coming back from France, I found it really hard to write anything about my days. I am also in essay and exam season at university, and so need to work really hard to achieve what I want to achieve, leaving little time for writing. I am still taking the photographs, so I will be eventually catching up with Blip once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.