Gehan de Silva Wijeyeratn

By GehanDeSilvaW

Woman in Sari, Tippu Sultan Summer Palace

We visited Sultan Tippu's summer palace which is small but beautiful. I took a lot of images here. They do not charge a camera fee for taking pictures inside like they do at some of the tourist sites in Bangalore. They do not however allow you to take pictures inside a very small museum on the ground floor. If you had time to visit and photograph only one place, I would recommend this place above even the Bangalore Palace. But be warned that the interiors are dim.

As we left I noticed this woman in a striking red sari. She was with a child who strayed a few feet away. I asked her whether I could take a picture and she was happy to pose for me. I kept some of the columns in the picture as a hint of the architectire provides a degree of context.

(c) Gehan de Silva Wijeyeratne www.jetwingeco.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.