00:10

This was my very cold, dark and snowy walk home from the bus stop after my work Christmas party. Brrrrrr.

It was a bit of a strange day at work, as some people were already away on annual leave and others were finishing up for the holidays and it was the day after the Christmas party. Acronymphomania dropped in to pick up his secret santa present and make me laugh with his talk of rabbits and basketball (LOL).

However, I have another two days to go and quite a bit to do as some thoughtless commissioners have given us some very tight deadlines over Christmas on competitive tenders.

By the end of the day there was only four of us left and the atmosphere was not exactly condusive to work, so in order to get some stuff done myself and make a nice gesture I sent the admin team and the girl I line manage home at 4pm. I was quite surprised to wield this power - that I would suggest something and they would actually take any notice of me... Bwa ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.