Morning Dew

We woke up this morning to see what appeared to be frost on the fields around the folly where we are staying. I quickly realised it was just dew on the fields. By the time I had collected my camera and set it up (5 minutes - no more) the scene was already changing.

This shows the scene from the balcony outside our bedroom. Quite delightful.

Today we visited Leyburn to do a little shopping (and where the council and local businesses - if I understood correctly - have teamed up to provide free public WiFi in the town centre, thus enabling me to backblip my photos over the last couple of days). Then, after an excellent lunch in a farm shop and cafe in Swinithwaite, we went on to Aysgarth Falls. It was the wrong time of day for photographing the falls - most of my shots were directly into the sun and the contrast was far too high. However, it was a lovely environment and a very pleasant afternoon.

Back to our folly to enjoy the bottle of Prosecco left for us by the agents/owners, and a good meal with good wine. Fit for nothing now except sleep.

Enjoy your Easter weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.