Yorkshire Pudding

Slightly tempted to title this "they are risen indeed, alleluia", we were grateful though the perfect part of our traditional Easter feast.

Lovely to have all three kids home along with the lovely girls - Rach and Shannon ("what's mint sauce", what on earth do they eat in Canada) along with MiL for dinner.

When I was a boy I'd stay with my Gran and Grandad in the north east, Sunday dinner would start with yorkshire pudding, plate sized with gravy, then more smaller like this with main course. She had 21 kids(no that's not a typo), so I guess it was a ploy to fill them. My dad was the main man when it came to roast and veg meals at home as a kid - always accompanied by yorkshire puddings. My dear wife has perfected them, so though not needing filling it remains essential fare chez nous.

All of this to follow on such a great celebration at Church this morning.

Full to the brim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.