such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Happy Easter.

I am the next Mary Berry. Here's a quick blip of the Easter cake that I made today, I'm rather proud (a complete understatement). Usually my cakes are awful - they either collapse in the oven, or come out with gaping holes in their tops. So this is practically an Easter miracle - move over Jesus.

I'm not too keen on this picture though, I had to quickly think of something to blip and the lighting wasn't great. It's a bit blurry too, but I suppose it'll have to do though.

I read at Mass this morning; I always get asked to do Easter and it's always the same reading: "Look for the things that are in heaven, where Christ is...". That was memorised. Hopefully they'll put me on the first reading next time. I love going to Church over the holidays, and Easter is lovely because you have the Passion which means that things change a bit (although, this year I'm a bit annoyed that we didn't go to any of them, I like Ash Wednesday and especially since they don't have a proper Mass for it at my new school, I'm a bit gutted not to have gone). The people who only come to church once or twice a year still get on my nerves. There's absolutely no point; calling yourself a Catholic and then only coming when you want is pointless. I suppose I'll always get angry about that though.

Mum made turkey and peaches for our dinner - which is one of my favourites (alongside beef stroganoff). My Mum's cooking is the best; I'm sorry if you may feel otherwise, but that's the truth of the matter and really all there is to it.

Anyway, I hope everyone has had a lovely, and relaxing Easter. I surely have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.