such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

23 Days.

Well this blip is rather self-explanatory. Not long to go now; it's all come around rather quickly. I'm feeling a bit happier now having started proper revision - I can now recite all bars of musical interest in Brahms' Piano Quintet in F minor, 3rd movement. I know; you're all very impressed. I've also started my Chemistry EMPA revision. We have our practical on Friday and then the written exam in a couple of weeks - I'm not worried about the practical, but the actual exam is going to be tough. Everything needs to be so specific which is what I'm so bad at. Hopefully once I brush up on a few things it should all be fine. Hopefully.

We start school again tomorrow, today being the Easter Bank Holiday. I'm quite looking forwards to it because this holiday feels like it's been dragging on a bit. I get so bored; yet whenever I go to school, I can't wait to return home. My maths teacher should also be back from her operation which will be lovely because I really like her as a teacher. She works at the sort of pace that I work at which means that we generally get a lot more work done in class - and in turn means that we get more time to revise before exams.

I've also got a flute lesson tomorrow, which is going to be purely flute for the first time in about ten weeks. Absolutely lovely. My flute teacher is also a rather composer and teaches a level, so he was helping me with my composition unit - it was useful, but I am so glad to not have to worry about it anymore. I've got my performing on Wednesday and then after that the only thing left to do is the exam. In 23 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.