Mikey88

By Mikey88

Hedgerow

It was a bit miserable today - cold, cloudy and raining, so I didn't get out into the garden. After taking my daughter to work, I drove down into the lanes and parked, aiming for a picture of the bluebells growing along the top of the banks. The light wasn't brilliant, but did mean the colours of the bluebells were accurate.

Where the bluebells grow on top of the hedge-bank, they give a blue haze as you drive along and I tried to capture this. On the right hand side is a pine plantation, so it is quite dark. On the left hand side, the fields fall away steeply down to the river, with lines of trees in the hedges between the fields and through all of this runs the lane.

I did worry Mrs Mikey - I hadn't told her I was going and I thought I'd be back before she returned from church, but she beat me to it. I think she is suffering more from the after-effects of my mini-stroke than I am, and is worrying about me more than she is letting on.

The rest of the day was making and printing some greeting cards and then cooking the Sunday Roast - later than usual, as my daughter didn't finish work until six. Mrs Mikey went and collected her and picked up the mother-in-law at the same time so that she could come for tea. She does appreciate being fed, especially on Sunday, when we have the roast.

Hope everyone has had a good day, despite the iffy weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.