Dutch Cup Final: PEC Zwolle 5 - Ajax 1 ... Yaaayy!

If you'll look closely, by the 34th minute (first half), Zwolle were already leading by 3 goals. Ajax had made their goal within the first five minutes of the game and that was about it. I used to be an Ajax fan. I also never used to watch Cup Finals, mostly because they were usually between two super top clubs and therefore no longer exciting. When I heard who the finalists were going to be this year, I just knew I had to watch.

Altogether quite occupied today, both of us. Hubby was with a couple of young men in the garage. They are renting it for some of their work and they came around today to set up some of their equipment; I don't know what it is exactly that they do, but as long as they don't set the place on fire, I'm fine. For my part, I was able to update the ongoing family tree research, explored Amerongen Castle where Kaiser Wilhelm II signed his abdication after the end of WW1 (even shot the very same table where it was signed; he stayed 1.5 years in Amerongen after he'd been granted asylum by our then Queen Wilhelmina, before buying Huis Doorn, or Doorn House), then watched the Cup Final upon returning home, and then we both went out and watched the film 'Noah'.

Wonderful weather again ... what more can anyone want ... and hopefully you've all had a fab Easter break!

PS. This is also my 20th #100HappyDays shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.