Fresh Lemon Tea Sunset

Shot at Grevelingen Beach in Zeeland, one of my favourite sunset spots.

Still exam week so the grindstone is turning considerably slower than normal.  No one, and nothing, is complaining.

Bro-in-law J dropped by this morning and was amazed to discover that hubby had already pressure-cleaned the backyard tiles, so he just helped out a bit more with the front yard.  This has been a long-standing agreement between the brothers.  The elder one helps the younger one (hubby) with motivational issues in the area of physical work, the younger one helps the elder one with his tax forms ... and other legal paper and computer work.  J also helped out with the problem of who was going to eat the third slice of cheesecake.

After lunch, hubby walked to the physio and then back home, and then it was my turn to walk to the same physio, during which I took some pan shots of some houses along the main street.  She taught me a new simple exercise.  She also observed that my muscles have shortened.  Hubby picked me up from the physio and we drove together to Tilburg to get his entire back plastered with the allergy test.  The instructions included "Try not to perspire just prior to having the plasters attached," which was difficult today because the weather was just lovely.  We discovered that the window on the driver's side of his car no longer reacted to the up-down button, so we just left it open in the parking lot.

Back home, hubby did dinner while I took in the laundry.  Then of course he had to use my car for the drive to Breda for his bridge evening, so I asked him if he could leave his car key, just in case I wanted to catch the sunset.  I wondered whether or not to go, and whether it would be comfy in his car with the much cooler evening air blowing through the broken window.  I guess it wasn't a bad idea.

THANK YOU for taking the time to comment on yesterday's rather uninspired shot.  I don't know if I'll reply as I'm on the tired side of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.