Urban Chic - Not!

I was in the city early this morning for an Apple appointment - of the computer variety. There was a delay in opening due to staff training, so I set off for a wander as the centre began to fill with people at leisure on this bright and breezy Easter Monday. These two characters suddenly appeared in my sights in their brown traditional Celtic garb, certainly not kitted out by Urban Outfitters! They had no instruments but I suspect they're followers or members of the band Clanadonia - Glasgow's tribal drum and pipe performers renown across the globe.

At least they're dressed for Scotland's April temperatures although I've not yet dug out my sandals! Any woman in the attire of the two window dummies would not have kept the goose pimples at bay in Buchanan Street today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.