Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Long walk

The forecast this morning indicated it was going to stay overcast all day so we decided to have a slow day around home. After lunch it was no brighter so I decided to take Tilly for a long walk across the fields. We'd got about 2.5 miles from home when the clouds lifted and it became really warm and sunny. A great excuse to drink from every puddle and to jump into the river Anker at every opportunity - Tilly that is, not me. I just wilted in the heat.

The route back took along paths that bisect the fields - this part being right across a large stretch of oils seed rape. I'd never managed to get close to this tree - it's still over 100m away right in the middle of the crops.

After about 6 miles I was ready for a cuppa when I got back, but, my hopes were dashed. I walked into a crisis of increasing proportions…..

Gail was trying out a new attachment for her whizz-bang mixer - a sausage making device. After 10 minutes struggling with nothing issuing forth, I innocently asked if she had put all the bits in while assembling it. Fearing for my well being, I stepped back out of harms way. After retrieving the missing parts and putting them in as described, it worked without a hitch. Guess what's for tea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.