Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Bad day

Woke up not feeling too bad and got the train to work with the bike. Turns out I didn't feel too bad because I was still drunk. Hangover kicked in big time around noon and only just managed to stay awake through one meeting. Had a nap at lunchtime and managed to struggle through the rest of the day before getting the train back home.
Will I ever learn that big drinking on a school night isn't a good idea. Finally remembered how much we had. It wasn't so much the whisky more the 4 bottle of beer afterwards.

We have Vic Vic and Vi up for Easter. They arrived on the train and got in not long after I got back from work. Vi was very excited to be on holiday.
I had asked J to get sausages in for tea from Crombie’s. Here is the selection we had. Good hangover food. Early to bed as well as I have a bike fitting the next morning at 9am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.