Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

V & J at the beach

Woke up early this morning but not as early a little V apparently. She was awake at 5am.
Went down to Ronde to get my bike fitted for me. Unfortunately Mark Young has forgotten and didn't turn up. To be fair he apologised and said I could have the fitting for free if I hung around. Came back home and waited for him to turn up. Headed back down at 11 and spent the next 3 hours with him getting the bike sorted. He raised the saddle a good 40mm, moved the right pedal spigot out 4mm with washers, tried out a new saddle, pedals and shoes with me. Unfortunately we then stopped as the bike frame is just slightly too long for my body. Still managed to achieve a lot. Just need to get some new shoes and pedal soon. Going to wait till next year for the new saddle as I might try and get a new bike if I can, providing I don't kill myself in theses events this year. Can defiantly recommend him and the service. Would have happily paid to get the bike fitted by him
The others had gone up town to look around the castle and the Museum of Scotland. They seemed to have fun and returned with cake.
Next was a bus ride to Portobello beach for a paddle in the sea. Nice to get out to the beach in the sun but not so nice watching the Ned's getting drunk on the beach.
Little V had fun running in the waves and fell asleep on the bus on the way back. Big day for a 3 year old.
Fish and Chips for tea and watched qualifying for the race. Great day in the sun with good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.