2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Sheffield Peace Gardens

Up early and in the car ready to meet up with son number one in Sheffield. We had a good journey and got there in reasonable time. Son and husband had tickets for a Sheffield Wednesday match at Hillsborough. They hadn't realised that it was the anniversary of the Hillsborough disaster - the start of the match was delayed and there was a silence before the match.

While they were at the football, I pottered around the city centre. I had fun choosing some real books with a voucher I was given from my friends at work for my birthday. I ended up in the Peace Gardens and watched several small children running in and out of the fountain. My new camera has a long zoom and so I was able to take a few photos of the children without them realising. This little girl was having so much fun and ended up getting soaked.

Went out for very nice Indian meal in the evening and then had a night in the local Premier Inn rather than sleep on son's floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.