Marshalling the Action

My second day at Silverstone for the World Endurance Championship with my friend Dave,and it was a very cold wind blowing all day, but it was quite bright. In the afternoon there was a race for the European Le Mans Series, and we walked around the circuit for different views and photo locations. I saw this marshal watching the action part way through the Becketts corner complex, and I thought it might make a good photo to show the marshal in focus and the passing cars out of focus to emphasise their speed. Also it is a slightly different to all the pictures of cars that I seem to take.

Marshals are a very important part of motorsport as they volunteer their time for free, and without them motorsport cannot take place, and come sunshine or rain, warm or cold they will always turn out, so thank you!

Thanks for looking and I'll resume commenting when I've caught up with a bit of sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.