Island Hopping

I took Sue, Matt and Mum out on the bay for a spot of fishing. There is a spot I discovered recently which on paper, should produce results. Well it didn't let us down. Sue caught the first one. From then on I was too busy to do any fishing myself because I was baiting hooks, re-rigging snagged rods and removing hooks from fish.

Not that I am complaining. It was overcast but hot and nearly windless on the bay. Just being out on the water was fun enough.

On the way back we stopped off at Green Island for a swim. I beached the boat and jumped straight in the water. Mum, Sue and Matt followed soon after. It was a nice way to cool off.

As you can see, there was a storm approaching so I elected to head for home. It was lunch time anyway. We beat the weather and got home without getting rained on. Not that I would have minded a quick shower. It's the lightening which frightens me on the bay.

Jo and I are getting ready to head off to Sue and Matts for dinner. Sadly none of the fish we caught today were worth keeping but we have a massive eye fillet to share instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.