Dad

We picked up Dad this morning and took him with us while we shopped. There was a decided lack of Christmas spirit amongst the drivers on the road and in the car parks but I didn't let it get to me.

Dad started out a bit moody but seemed to cheer up as time passed. He still didn't communicate much though. Sometimes when I take a photo of him I can really see a spark of his old self.

No fishing today. Way too windy again. I am beginning to think I will never get back out on the bay! I spent an hour this afternoon fiddling with the boat, moving, tightening and testing. By the time I go out it will be more than ready. I bugs me because they keep playing fishing/camping/outdoors adverts on the TV.

Maybe I will get a chance to clean the inside of the car tomorrow instead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.