Little blue boat

Lottie was anxious to get to the beach so off we trooped, over the dunes. It was a bit breezy to say the least but we had a fun couple of hours making sandcastles, playing catch and football.

There were a few boats heading out to the Farne Islands and I rather liked this shot. I have tried to take less pictures this holiday but shoot in RAW and go for quality and different rather than just family snaps (although there are plenty of them too!)

By lunchtime we were getting cold so we headed back to the house for soup. Grandma and Grandad had a rest and we walked back into Seahouses for mooch round. The mobile and 3G signals were awful but managed to get text updates from my brother on the footy - I was stressed enough waiting for those never mind watching the game! Saw the Hillsborough tributes later on tv - amazing scenes, still reduces me to tears after 25 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.