Out and about

Best viewed *larger*

They always say that if you see a hedgehog out in the daytime, there's usually something wrong. Well I checked her over, no problems, no ticks, immaculate prickles, bright eyes, no weeping, smelt like the sweet earth & just looked great! I always see our hogs out in the daytime, they're just enjoying the daylight & the warmer temperatures - although I can't say today was warm, the wind was extremely cold & unpleasant, but thankfully it dropped by the evening, so we were able to sit outside with a wine spritzer & enjoy the bird song & the swallows swooping in the sky - bliss!

And…

For the record

Quite a non day today, just so so tired right now, it's my usual week in the month when I just want to curl up & disappear from the outside world! You know the ones! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.