Honest world

Best viewed *larger*

The honesty is flowering, when I see those, I know the orange tip butterflies are not long to come as that's their food plant & where they'll lay their eggs eventually. I've always looked for eggs on mine, but have never found - I'll keep looking - I've seen a few in the past somewhere else, it's a lovely sight! But the weather is still too cold for lots of butterflies - rain today, torrential, wind chill not warm, April is proving to be very cold indeed!

And Larry?

Focused

I'm exhausted. Day off from the gym today, to sleep & rest up my aching muscles - it's taking so long to get fit... another month hopefully, then I'll start to *enjoy* it!

My friend goes in for her op tomorrow morning early, Dad & I are 'on call' for sheep duty... we were shown what to do today as we went over to be shown the ropes - thing is, I've been doing the sheep rounds with my friend Sue now ever since I was 3 years old... so it's second nature & Sue said to me, that apart from herself, it's me who knows it as well as she does & what to do. I must admit having a lump in my throat after she said that! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.