Daily Wild

By emyjane

Parter familias

Best viewed *larger*

Parter familias - the head of the Roman family, or in Latin, 'father of the family' & Elgar is this. Elgar Blackbird - he disappeared in February, driven out by other blackbirds, he decided to leave. He came back the end of March, he literally just turned up & went to the exact same place where he feeds from, he landed by my feet & looked up - I was overwhelmed & so happy to see him - even after all that time (it's a whole month - it's a long time in bird time) he remembered everything, he remembered me.

Now he comes back every so often, he's moved territories, but he comes & visits & here he is - looking amazing, he is certainly 'father of the family', my amazing family of birds - not all the same species - but he's the wisest of them all.

And Larry - gawd......!!!!!

The realisation of Larry

One of my best friends is going in for a major operation on Monday & I'm so worried for her, I'm worried about so much at the moment. I woke up feeling very ill, went to the gym, did my usual, plus weights, came back to cloud. Went out to find Larry - couldn't find him - made me feel worse. When he was found the immense relief was enormous, but I went to bed & slept. I still feel ill. Day off tomorrow!!!! :) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.