LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"temptation's on it's way welcome to the house of"

So this is what it is like to be a grown up! I am house sitting for a whole month for my cousin and it is the greatest feeling ever to have your own house. I haven't lived alone since I was living and working in London back in 2004. For the last ten years I have lived in tents, hotel rooms, hostel rooms, shared hammocks with people, lived in a van with people and then I lived with my boyfriend and then with my family again! I forgot how awesome it is to have your own place. This is now my next goal, to get my own place. So far I have only been here a few hours and I haven't felt this relaxed and content in so long. My feet are up, John Lennon is on the TV, tea is made and there is a Ryan Gosling movie on next. Things really don't get better. I am going to make the most of this month. This makes me happy. Also, I have the best cousins ever! Thanks Matty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.