LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Well it seems like I'm caught up in your trap"

My first night house sitting went fine apart from the fact that I couldn't get the alarm to do what I wanted it to do at night, which was to turn on. So to deter any burglars and keep myself safe I shut the baby gate. Yes, that is how my brain works! So I made it through the night and the next morning I went down the stairs and that is as far as I could get. I have a Master of Science in Applied Psychology & I have hitchhiked around the world but do you think I could get the baby gate to open?, no, no I bloody couldn't. I had to jump it, in socks, on a wooden floor, nerve wreaking, but don't worry folks I made it. You parents have a lot to put up with. I don't envy you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.