Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Fly me to the moon...

On my previous flight to Hong Kong I was able to take some high altitude pictures above Central Asia. This time there was a rather large dude sitting on the aisle seat that made impromptu trips to the rest of the plane somewhat tricky.
We arrived at Hong Kong after a surprisingly good night's sleep. I didn't have a tape measure handy, but the seat-pitch may have been more generous than on my last flight. My daughter is of the age where she can curl up in any available space, so the issue was tearing herself away from all the movies on demand.
My dad was at the airport to pick us up. The weather was warm and sunny, in contrast to the cold and wet weather we had last year. Apparently, it was cold and wet just last week.
This photograph of a 777 flying in the general direction of the moon was taken at Hong Kong airport while waiting for our bus to arrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.