Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Mass at Hong Kong

When we come to Hong Kong, among the first thing we have to get out of the way is a dim sum meal with my parents plus whichever other relatives happen to be hanging around. I've not yet had a bad dim-sum lunch in Hong Kong and I don't think that's all due to my parents being very good at choosing the right restaurants. I really think the competition is sufficiently fierce that any substandard places won't stay in business for very long. In contrast to Edinburgh where I've just about given up finding a decent an affordable dim-sum restaurant. Having said that, I once 'overdosed' on dim sum in Hong Kong when my parents treated me to them everyday instead of breakfast. To the extent that by day-5 I was pretty desperate for a simple slice of toast.
This photograph represents my religious duty for my wife, by taking our daughter to her weekly weekend mass. There must have been something to do with Palm Sunday because, well, they were handing out fronds of palms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.