Wet washing

I live in a climate where normally I can get my washing dry outside, or at least in the cold months semi dry before a finish off in the hot water cupboard.

Before Easter I managed some washing between bursts of rain. I hoped on my return the weather would (surely) be better and I could deal to sheets, linen and whatever clothes and gear took a hammering over Easter.

Well, I have plenty of washing (about 4 loads) but not cooperative weather. There was no point putting my sheets on the washing live. Instead I draped them over the clothes horse-frame-thingy.

They've been positioned under the balcony and in the middle of my back courtyard when it wasn't raining. Neither position lasted long. There could be a lot of draping and sheltering close to the house this week.

I walked on the Port Hills for 65 minutes this morning. I think my foot is allowed to have a little complain tonight.

I cured and smoked 2 salmon and 1 trout today. The salmon is sensational :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.