My Little Pony

I got up at 7.30 and sorted the last bits for my first day of teaching. Breakfast at 8.30 and ready to start the training day at 9.

We talked about calming signals in dogs, accuracy and rewarding the dog in the morning. Lunch at noon and then everyone had a private session with me in the afternoon. Time flew and at 5 pm I was told to stop as otherwise we would not have time to go sightseeing :-)

Patricia, the 2 translators Cindy and Anne Mette and a couple of the handlers from the training day took me to Port du Gard, which is an amazing monument – a bridge, which was built by the Romans.

A lovely meal was waiting for us, when we came back and now it is bedtime.
The two translators have worked hard today. Especially Anne Mette has been challenged as she was originally from Denmark, but she has lived in France for 33 years and sometimes she doesn’t really know if she speaks Danish or French, so we have had to stop her a couple of times, when she spoke Danish to the handlers or French to me :-).

This is one of the dogs from the training day. A Powder Puff/Chinese Crested with fur. He was adorable. He looked just like a 'My Little Pony' :-)

Night night from France.
Emmy (missing the Hazyland Boys)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.