Amethyst On Ice

Amethyst on ice,
Precious flowering jewel,
A garden delight.


No prizes for guessing what drew me to this flower in the garden centre! The darker one behind is called 'Amethyst Dream.' Amethyst is my birthstone, I knew it was a sign! ;)

My head felt like a thunderstorm migraine was about to happen all day but thankfully it didn't. My internal barometer isn't often wrong but it's nice when it is sometimes :)

Now I have a favour to ask...one of my peacock butterflies has been chosen in the last 6 of a photo competition...happy to say that it's already winning on votes but a few more won't hurt if anyone has a spare minute :) Many thanks in advance :)

And, is it just me, or is everyone confused about what day it is already?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.