Dark Ness

The Ness has featured in my blips on frequent occasions being such an outstanding feature of the coastal landscape. On this blip I draw your attention to it as it catches the evening light.

It's been a bit of a dull day in more than one sense. I had to wait in for a delivery this morning and then in the afternoon we went into town for a few things. A guide book for our NewZealand trip and some new glasses with reactolite lenses for our forthcoming trip to France. I was quite pleased to find that they are able to fit prescription lenses to a pair of vintage RayBan Wayfarers that I've had for countless years. So I save money on frames and get the use of a pair of classic frames (they tell me they're much better than the new ones).

As the day moved into evening the light improved and I headed off to Teignmouth so here's my blip, some rocks, some sea and the a little bit of light on that dark Ness. There are a couple more here.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.