Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Happy 9th Birthday Amelia

My eldest child is nine. She's halfway to eighteen and yet it doesn't feel that long ago when she arrived.

I remember driving to the hospital as the school traffic started, so our 15 minute journey to the hospital was closer to 30 minutes. I remember how nervous I felt, how much I cried when she was born, knowing our lives would never be the same again, the panic when a nurse hit a button on the wall to be greeted by the crash team seconds later, the relief it wasn't serious and the joy she brought to my life... and continues to bring daily!

The morning birthday pancakes were strawberries and melted chocolate. The birthday cake was what we call an Eton Tidy! ;)

I love you Amelia... Happy Birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.