Friday Foto

By drmackem

Mother and Daughter.

For the avoidance of doubt, mother and daughter and in so many ways....mostly good...and overwhelmingly good.

So today up, coffee and read, run, more coffee and read, beach and read, coffee and read, cook dinner, eat dinner, learned and played poker, read, bed.

Poker!, playing cards weren't allowed in the house when I was growing up, one of several prohibitions that have fallen into abeyance and a hang on from some of the weirdness of the breed of evangelical Christianity I was brought up into. Whilst we often play cards as a family, especially on holiday I'm not sure I get or enjoyed playing for even pretend money. (nothing to do with the fact that I lost and have to jump in the pool first thing as a forfeit in the morning).

Sureal moment of the day was listening to a 70's Pink Floyd concept album on shuffle (shuffle wouldn't have worked in 1970 music era, but made me wonder about the loss of the rock album as a whole)

So here they are, my wife and daughter and if they're smiling I'm usually pretty happy too.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.