Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Construction Underway

Bit of a grey day today, children back at school and the return of the rain. Did manage two good dog walks and a first outing for the new rain hat - rather like it even if it does make me look like a mad dog lady.
Coco chased a rabbit to the edge of the grass but didn't follow it into the bushes and after a quick sniff, turned and ran back to me. I realise that bragging about this means she will do something awful tomorrow but never mind, I was so proud of her - 3 years old and she is starting to listen to me - sometimes!
Small boy got lots of lego for his birthday and once again the living room has become a construction site, I'm sure I'd only just managed to move all the Christmas stuff upstairs. Found lego in the bathroom today and spotted some on my bedside table, it is now my aim to try to have a lego free room somewhere in this house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.