Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Best Friends

Well we knew it would happen, after her restraint chasing rabbits Coco has been showing her Coco Monster side, there was a stolen sandwich while I made Josh's packed lunch, a stolen cupcake which resulted in a bit of a set to with Josh - most unusual because that pair are as thick as thieves but Josh panics that she'll die if she eats something she shouldn't and she doesn't get sugar very often so wasn't giving up her stolen prize. As if that wasn't bad enough she had painted on ears on this afternoons walk - beagle nose to the ground, she was in pursuit of something smelly, not that she was following at a great pace but she did take off down a path into the woods we don't use, she was never out of sight and kept looking back to see if I was following and eventually let me catch her. I swear she wonders why I get so annoyed as she can always see me, do you think if I didn't follow she would about turn and come back, I never have the nerve to try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.