Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Fading Blossom

After heavy rain last night the cherry tree had taken a bit of a battering and the grass was sprinkled with confetti. I tried taking a picture of the petals in the grass, in my minds eye it was very arty but in reality it was just grass, so some blossom that's still on the tree!
Todays new word, introduced by Kyra, is blimp.
"Mum, look there's a blimp!"
"A what?"
" A blimp, you know one of those mini airships, advertising something."
"Did you just make that up or is it a real word?"
At this point she wavered slightly and consulted her phone, but sure enough it was a blimp, how didn't I know this??? Something lacking in my education but I feel the need to use the word blimp as much as possible today! I did wonder about a blimp blip but it was just for a new TK Maxx opening and there weren't any interesting clouds as a back drop but I shall be on the look out for a blimp blip from now on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.