Celebrating life

By DeeS

Rocket

A lavender rocket to ...
Fly me to the moon
And let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On Jupiter and Mars.


(With thanks to Bart Howard for the lyrics and Frank Sinatra for singing them in a way that simply can't be matched.)

Traipsing briefly round the garden today I stopped to admire the French lavender
(Lavandula stoechas) in a pot. I like it, but not as much as English lavender, and it's not really hardy here. Still, it's a funny little beauty with its bunny ears. Made me smile.

Am determined to start doing my journal on the day instead of all this backblipping (which has kept me up far too late tonight!) and to keep up with your journals too. Sorry I've been so poor at it recently.

Have backblipped:

Apple
History
Unfurling
Admiration
Transport
Shucking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.