anhedgie20112

By anhedgie20112

DUKE 2018!!!

Woke up a little sleepy and headed over to Cameron for a breakfast/activity fair. I was late and didn't get to hit many clubs except club running which sounded cool! It's crazy being in Cameron, walking outside seeing the k-ville sign. Haha. It just feels...legendary?

Mom and I went to a Pratt info session. I'm feeling much better about going into Pratt now. We eent on a tour of Pratt. Saw cool things like 3-d printers, their lightweight car, that kinda thing.

I told mom and dad I wanted to go to duke around then. I know I'll get past the circumstances soon. It's still here a little though.

Dad and I went to a talk about duke engage (sounds cool) and then about duke's history and myths. I gave Michael a call for his blessing in my decision.

Then we had the closing speech in Cameron. I got a class of 2018 t-shirt. Ahhh! Mom cried. They're both very happy though.

I has a lesson with hsaio-mei. It was an interesting experience. She had me dance around lol. I think I would become more expressive by studying with her.

Are dinner and had my first loopwich (heaven). we raised the bookstore! Hahaha victory lap.

Then we went to a chamber music concert. A group played the American quartet so well! I talked to some of the kids after and they were so nice! It was a good concert.

Oh wow. This is surreal.

Duke University Class of 2018: let's do this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.