Festive Peel

I woke up this morning and I could not move, my back has gone. I had a hot bath this morning and have spent all day stretching and lying on the floor with my back facing the wood burner.

I was not fit enough for the blip get together in Edinburgh, apologies.

The kids have basically played in the snow all day which is the way it should be.

When I was young at this time of the year we would have the tape recorder out to tape the Festive 50, so this year I am putting together my festive 50 for a bit of fun.

This will be made up of music that I have enjoyed over the years, if you can be bothered pick a track and listen to at least one, maybe one of the records you enoyed will be in there.

50. Disco Pope - The Prats
49. Trevira Trousers - The Mekons
48. Not the Heart - Champion Doug Veitch (King of Caledonian Cajun Swing).
47. He's Frank - The Monochrome Set
46. Judas Iscariote - Misty in Roots
45. Searching for Mr Right - Young Marble Giants
44. Stop That Girl - Vic Goddard and The Subway Sect
43. Life's a Gamble - Penetration
42. Sheena is a Punk Rocker - The Ramones
41. African and White - China Crisis

There will be ten tracks a day so enjoy, sorry it is youtube links but thought this is easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.