If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Lock 4 Farmers Bridge flight.

Another full day in conference. Strangely my hip was finding all the sitting in a restricted position more difficult as the weekend went on. I had expected that it would be quite happy to say still and not move around too much. As a result I decided that in spite of the rain I would need to go for a bit of a walk during the lunch break.

So after a quick lunch in the ICC I set off along the Birmingham and Fazeley canal. One of the good things about Birmingham, are the canals. I have seen it written that the city has more canals than Venice but I don't know if this is true. What ever the truth of the situation the canals provide a nice quiet retreat within yards of the hustle and bustle of Broad Street. So I had a good walk down the flight wich has 13 locks falling in total 81 feet. Of the many shots I took this one of lock number 4 appealed tome. The bridge is Saturday Bridge with the lock just up hill from the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.