An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bluebells...

Backblip

To get from our holiday cottage to any main road we have to drive down a very narrow, single track country lane that is quite an adventure as there aren't many passing places and lots of tractors and land rovers pulling horse boxes to meet! Not good when you're driving a Chrysler Grand Voyager.

The stress of that though is more than worth it when said country track is surrounded by bluebell woods where the birds are singing and the air is thick with the scent of the bluebells. They are my absolute favourite flower.

Busy and exciting day today.

As a very special gift for our Silver Wedding anniversary, David is buying me a ring and he is getting a new wedding ring (his had to be cut off his finger a couple of years ago) so this morning we headed to London to keep an appointment I'd made with a jeweller to choose said rings.

After a very enjoyable hour and a half (for me
anyway. D did look a bit bored at times :-)) we emerged happy with our choices. We should have our rings by the end of the month but I'm not allowed to wear mine till our anniversary. I nearly gave him hear failure by suggesting we get a marquee in the garden and have a renewal wedding ceremony! Hahahaha....

Back to the cottage to prepare dinner for auntie
Maisie who was visiting again and bringing my cousin Stephen, who I hadn't seen for 14 years and his fiancée Sarah, who we hadn't met.

Another great night catching up and sharing memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.