Mount Everest

It might as well be! This is the final hill of my 10.5 mile bike ride today. I'm pleased with myself really because when my friend and I trained for the coast to coast we avoided this hill. We never went up it!

I've now climbed up it 3 times I even gave way to some speedier cyclists than myself tonight but i wasn't far behind them.

It took me an hour tonight to go my 10.5 miles. I think I may have been a bit quicker but I had to stop a couple of times due to a rattle on my front wheel. I stopped and tightened the bit that was dangling down and continued. Something seemed to be rubbing but it was better than my wheel falling off!

So back home a bike mechanic I became. It was the front brake catching so i have cycled 5 miles with the front brake half on!

All fixed, dogs walked 1.5 miles, tea eaten. So now, a glass of white and a bath.

Feeling pleased with myself 12 miles of exercise and Mount Everest climbed with front brake half on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.