Homework

For homework tonight (I'm writing it a day late as usual, so this is last nights homework if you are reading it today!) my son has had to make food from scratch!

After he made it he had to explain ingredients used, methods used and then it was to taste and comment on what could be improved on.

So we made a burger cos its a bit like the blind leading the blind with me and my son cooking.

It was a lamb burger with mint.

We measured, beat the egg, mixed the ingredients, binded and fried.

It was analysed by three of us and we gave marks out of 6 for taste, texture, presentation etc.

He needed a photo but our printer didn't work, he couldn't email it so I text him it and his teacher took a photo of his photo and printed it for him so how kind.

So first day back after Easter and homework handed in, marked and a level 6C!

Who would have thought me and my son would get a 6C in cooking.

We liked that homework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.