A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Merlin?

We headed out in the morning to go roll (or throw) our decorated eggs down a hill in the public park and I snapped the kids enjoying this yearly tradition.

The nearby woodland nature walk has been vastly improved and tidied up in the last six months and we took a very pleasant stroll around looking out for the many wooden carvings on the trail.

It was such a lovely morning and the sun cast such a fantastic light that myself and Reidar Jnr (who has purchased his own Lumix camera with money saved from his pocket money) snapped away quite happily. I ended up spoiled for choice for todays Blip. While I usually struggle on a daily basis to find anything to blip today was the exact opposite in that I could quite easily have picked one out of twenty great shots. Frustrating in so many ways.

Stupidly I didn't go read the little info board that explained who this robed gentleman actually is but I think we all enjoyed the little woodland walk so much that we will doubtless be back again and I can find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.