Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Caroling & Cocoa!

And then the NEXT night.....

We go caroling with the Carver family down Candy Cane Lane every year! Must have been 25 of us. They have the most wonderful voices! We sounded professional, I tell you! Me, I just fill in the normal song voices. All around we had deep basses, altos, sopranos, all singing differently and blending beautifully!! What a treat! We sang from house to house, each one decorated to the hilt. It was unseasonably warm, even for the coast. Had to carry our jackets. Strange to sing carols in t-shirts. I forgot my camera at the house....dang it!

We met back at Aunt Kathy's for homemade cocoa and cookies. (Yes, the burner was smoking like crazy for some strange reason, not the chocolate!)

Forgot to add that I got to see my family blippers last night! Feels like I "talk" to them everyday! So fun to share stories about our blip friends! Alwayswandering came in from India/London/LA this evening and I was only a mile away from the airport but didn't get to see her. (She's got to be tired anyway!) I hope we get out to see her & rachelsmom & momsrachel & orygonhomeboy next week! Oh, yes, and all the other family too of course!

* I backblipped yesterday's Christmas party....got home way to late and blurry-eyed to blip it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.