Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Last chance of daylight

The view of a sunset is pretty pitiful from my house. Maybe if I stood on the roof, it would look better.

Not a terribly excitng day today.

I shopped some more today. Costco for a prime rib, Sears, the book store, Sur La Table', Tuesday Mornings. I need to check my list & check it twice. I don't think I have too much left. A few more gift certificates.

One of my aunts called to chat today! I don't get to talk to her very often. She & my mom's oldest brother live in Arizona. I will see her in July at the family reunion.

It was funny today that I noticed a few uncourteous people. Both were older men, who I would expect to have better manners. One didn't bother to hold the door for me, although a lady & her son did, just to be courteous. And then when I was unloading my cart at Costo, a man stopped and asked if he could take my cart. I thought "how nice of him"....but then I still had to take the case of water off the bottom and heave it into my car, do you think he'd offer to pick it up for me? Nope. It just struck me as odd. Odd that I have these expectations. But maybe because I always extend a helping hand that I feel like more people ought to. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.