Birthday Sushi

I don't like sushi! I know....I know.....but I have tried it....several times, and I'm just not a fan. The Hubby, though, is a huge fan. He loves it. It is such a treat for him when I bring it home for his dinner. Monday was his birthday. He didn't want a gift this year, as he has recently purchased many things for himself anyway. I couldn't let his birthday go unnoticed though, so I got him lots of sushi. He was too busy working on a coop for our guinea fowl, so it sat in the fridge until 11pm when he came in to eat it. I had held off on a photo in hopes of getting one of him enjoying it. I gave up and nabbed a quick shot before I went to bed. He never would have let me get a shot of his whole self eating it though. It would have only been his hands....but I'd have liked that.

You don't read much about The Hubby here on my blip, as he isn't too fond of my sharing his life on the Internet. So...sometimes folks are surprised that I'm even married. It will be 18 years this coming July. We've been together now longer than we've been apart. That is crazy to me. It hasn't always been easy....but we just keep on keepin' on. Life's a crazy journey. Mine wouldn't be nearly as exciting without him. Happy Birthday, Hubby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.