Eggs-actly the kind of Easter I wanted

Sugar Bear woke with much excitement for Easter. She enjoyed getting a few goodies in her Easter Basket, which happens to be the one I had as a little girl. :) Then we went outside for an egg hunt. It wasn't raining. That seems like a first in her life. It is always raining on Easter. She had fun hunting the eggs without the use of an umbrella.

We spent the rest of the morning quietly together. I worked on making the dessert I was assigned for Easter dinner, and Sugar played quietly with the baby bunnies.

In the afternoon, we headed on over to my brothers to have our Easter dinner with his family and my parents. Sugar had such a great time playing with her cousins. Her papa joined in for much of the fun as well. I spent my time talking everyone's ear off, like normal.

It was hard to head home knowing that our weekend was over. It was just so very special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.